In shortPrince of Peace Lutheran School is a Lutheran private K-8 school in Anaheim, California, serving grades K-8 with about 53 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $7,650 to $7,990, or roughly $68,850 to $71,910 across all 9 years at today's rates. Entrance exam requirements are not published; contact admissions.
- Location
- 1421 W. Ball Rd, Anaheim, CA 92802
- Affiliation
- Lutheran
- Head of school
- Janet Moreno, Sarah Salazar (Principals,)
- Phone
- (714) 774-0993
- Official Website
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org
Prince of Peace Lutheran School Application Timeline
- A notice on the school website's home page shows that Early Bird…
Prince of Peace Lutheran School overview
Prince of Peace Lutheran School is a Lutheran private K-8 school in Anaheim, California, serving grades K-8, with about 53 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $7,650 to $7,990. Religion classes are required, so confirm your family is comfortable with that before applying. Average class size is about 15.
Prince of Peace Lutheran School admissions
Prince of Peace Lutheran School does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.
The school publishes the following application details. The school website’s Admissions page lists four steps: schedule a visit; complete the application form online; submit the required documents as prompted; and wait for the admissions team to get in touch about next steps. A notice on the school website’s home page shows that Early Bird Enrollment for the 2026-2027 school year is open and that the financial aid deadline is June 30, 2026. The school website does not list an entrance exam or interview requirement.
The website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it.
Prince of Peace Lutheran School tuition and fees
Prince of Peace Lutheran School tuition for 2026-27 is $7,650 to $7,990.
2026-2027 school year, kindergarten through grade 8 (school website, 2026-2027 Financial Agreement PDF): one student $7,990 standard or $7,650 Early Bird; two students $15,170 standard or $14,240 Early Bird; three students $22,290 standard or $21,580 Early Bird. The Early Bird rate requires enrollment to be completed and the registration fee paid by March 31, 2026. The school website’s tuition schedule has no separate member and non-member rates. There is also a special “Buddy Tuition” rate: $5,380 each for a current K-8 student and a newly enrolling K-8 “Buddy” student, with the specific conditions to be confirmed with the school office.
Registration fees: $650 for kindergarten through grade 2 and $575 for grades 3 through 8. Technology fee: $350 a year from grade 3, dropping to $150 after two years in the technology program. There are two payment options: a single annual payment made at the school office before the school year begins, or 10 or 12 installments through Blackbaud Tuition with a one-time $56 account setup fee. Payments made in person at the school office add $25 each, and late payments add a $50 late fee. Parent participation: 40 volunteer hours per household per year, with hours not served billed at $15 an hour. All fees are non-refundable; tuition is refunded on a prorated basis after written notice of withdrawal with 30 days’ notice.
Financial aid: For the 2026-2027 school year, applications are made through ism’s FAST (Financial Aid for School Tuition) online system, with a $53 application fee paid by credit card and a submission deadline of June 30, 2026. FAST performs the need analysis and makes a recommendation only; the school’s Financial Aid Committee reviews it and, after School Board approval, issues the award notice. Families must reapply each year (school website, Tuition and Fees page).
Academics and programs at Prince of Peace Lutheran School
Academics and programs described on the Prince of Peace Lutheran School website include:
- Kindergarten through grade 8 uses combined multi-grade classrooms: kindergarten stands alone, and the rest are four combined classes of grades 1-2, 3-4, 5-6 and 7-8, averaging about 15 students per class (school website, About Us page)
- A licensed counselor from SEEDS therapy is on campus two days a week, and parents may optionally schedule appointments for their children (school website, About Us page)
- There are volleyball and basketball teams that compete against local schools and take part in the annual Lutheran schools track meet (school website, About Us page)
- The middle school has an ASB student government responsible for planning school activities and fundraising (school website, About Us page)
- Electives such as after-school science classes are offered at various points through the year; before- and after-school care runs from 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. (school website, About Us page)
- The same campus has a preschool for ages 2 to 5, with most classes at a 1:12 student-teacher ratio and toddler classes at 2:12, licensed by the California Department of Social Services (license number 300600812) and accredited by NAEYC (school website, Faculty & Staff page)
Schools near Prince of Peace Lutheran School at the same level
These are the schools nearest to Prince of Peace Lutheran School at the same level, with the basic facts each school publishes. Select a name to open that school’s admissions guide:
| School | Grades | Tuition | Entrance test | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prince of Peace Lutheran School | K-8 | $7,650 | — | — |
| Fairmont Historic Anaheim | K-8 | $26,093 | On-campus assessment | 0.8 mi |
| St. Catherine’s Academy | K-8 | $20,080 | On-campus assessment | 1.3 mi |
| Zion Lutheran School | K-8 | $6,430 | On-campus assessment | 2.3 mi |
| The Islamic Education School | K-8 | $7,000 | — | 2.6 mi |
Total tuition through graduation at Prince of Peace Lutheran School
Prince of Peace Lutheran School tuition for 2026-27 is tiered by grade or program, from $7,650 to $7,990. Over 9 years covering grades K-8, total tuition falls between $68,850 and $71,910, depending on which tier each grade falls in; ask the school for its grade-by-grade tuition table. This uses current-year rates and excludes registration fees, deposits, uniforms and activity fees; the school sets tuition for later years annually.
Getting to Prince of Peace Lutheran School from Irvine
These are straight-line distances to Prince of Peace Lutheran School from neighborhoods where many Irvine families live. Actual drive times will be longer; time the drive once during school hours:
| Neighborhood | Straight-line distance |
|---|---|
| Woodbury | 13.6 miles |
| Northwood | 12.1 miles |
| Turtle Rock | 14.3 miles |
| Portola Springs | 14.8 miles |
The website does not describe bus service; confirm this during your visit.
Questions to ask on a Prince of Peace Lutheran School campus visit
When you visit Prince of Peace Lutheran School, confirm these points with the admissions office:
- Founding year — the school website’s About Us page says only that our church and school were “founded in the 1950’s,” with no specific year given
- Entrance exam — the four-step admissions process on the school website does not mention an entrance exam or assessment
- International students (F-1) — the school website has no international student or I-20 page
- Chinese program — the school website’s About Us and School Programs pages do not list any foreign language courses
- Registration, technology, uniform and activity fees beyond tuition
How EDUBUS helps families applying to Prince of Peace Lutheran School
EDUBUS counselors in Irvine work in both Chinese and English with families applying to Prince of Peace Lutheran School. We track Prince of Peace Lutheran School’s admissions calendar, prepare students for the campus visit and interview, and review application materials before they are submitted. Book a school-selection consultation or read the Chinese version of this page.
Prince of Peace Lutheran School: Frequently Asked Questions
What test does Prince of Peace Lutheran School require?
Prince of Peace Lutheran School does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.
Does Prince of Peace Lutheran School accept F-1 international students?
Prince of Peace Lutheran School's website does not state an F-1 policy; confirm with the admissions office.
How much is tuition at Prince of Peace Lutheran School for 2026-27, and is aid available?
Tuition at Prince of Peace Lutheran School is $7,650 to $7,990 for 2026-27. For the 2026-2027 school year, applications are made through ism's FAST (Financial Aid for School Tuition) online system, with a $53 application fee paid by credit card and a submission deadline of June 30, 2026. FAST performs the need analysis and makes a recommendation only; the school's Financial Aid Committee reviews it and, after School Board approval, issues the award notice. Families must reapply each year (school website, Tuition and Fees page).
When should an Irvine family start preparing for Prince of Peace Lutheran School?
Prince of Peace Lutheran School's website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. The dates the school publishes are listed in the application timeline on this page; plan materials and testing backward from the deadline. EDUBUS advises Irvine families from its Irvine office and works back from Prince of Peace Lutheran School's timeline for application and interview preparation. Prince of Peace Lutheran School is in Anaheim; families driving from Irvine should time the commute during school hours on their visit day.
Sources7 sources · checked 2026-09-08
Compiled from the official Prince of Peace Lutheran School website and public filings. Tuition and deadlines follow the school's current notice.
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org/about-us
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org/tuition-and-fees
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org/admissions
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org/faculty-staff
- princeofpeaceanaheim.org/wp-content/uploads/2026/01/2026-2027-Financial-Agreement.pdf
- WeIrvine: community and commute notes for this school








