In shortThe Islamic Education School (TIES) is an Islamic private K-8 school in Anaheim, California, serving grades K-8 with about 87 students. Tuition for 2024-25 is $7,000 to $7,500, or roughly $63,000 to $67,500 across all 9 years at today's rates. Entrance exam requirements are not published; contact admissions.
- Location
- 1136 North Brookhurst St.
- Affiliation
- Islamic
- Head of school
- Muhammad Halwani, Principal (, Message from the Principal)
- Phone
- (714) 999-2810
- Official Website
- ties.aicpca.org
The Islamic Education School overview
The Islamic Education School (TIES) is an Islamic private K-8 school in Anaheim, California, serving grades K-8, with about 87 students. Tuition for 2024-25 is $7,000 to $7,500. Religion classes are required, so confirm your family is comfortable with that before applying.
The Islamic Education School admissions
The Islamic Education School does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.
The school publishes the following application details. The school website’s Admissions page describes an in-person process only: to apply, families must come to the school Monday through Friday between 9:00 and 17:00, and the school also says that staff are available for campus visits Monday through Friday from 8:00 to 15:00; the page also provides an online Register Now form and a school information PDF. The 2024-25 fee schedule notes that the registration window that school year was very short (August 5 to August 10, 2024, with days assigned by the first letter of the last name) and that the first month’s tuition was due at registration. The school website lists no entrance test, interview or recommendation letter requirements, and gives no registration dates for a more recent school year.
The website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it.
The Islamic Education School tuition and fees
The Islamic Education School tuition for 2024-25 is $7,000 to $7,500.
The most recent tuition schedule posted on the school website is for the 2024-2025 school year (as of the date of this research, the school website had not posted a version for a more recent school year). Paid in full (the full amount before August 5): KG1 $7,000 and KG2 through grade 8 $7,500; on a 10-installment plan (automatic EFT draft, with the first payment in August and the last at the end of the following May): KG1 $7,200 and KG2 through grade 8 $7,700. The school notes at the top of the table that tuition and all fees are treated as donations and are nonrefundable. (School website, Tuition 2024-2025 PDF)
From the same 2024-25 fee schedule: elective course fee $75; lunch program $5 per day. Sibling discounts increase with the number of children - 10% off the second child, another 15% off the third, and 20% off each child from the fourth on. Credit and debit card payments carry a 3% processing fee (minimum $3), and bank drafts cost $0.35 each. For students enrolling mid-term, fees other than annual tuition are not prorated. International tuition is not listed on the school website.
Academics and programs at The Islamic Education School
Academics and programs described on the The Islamic Education School website include:
- Daily religion and language classes, with class time given on the school website: Islamic Studies about 30 minutes a day, Qur’an 20 minutes a day and Arabic Language 1 hour a day, with Arabic taught by native speakers (school website, Academics page)
- Islamic Studies class includes a designated prayer time (the Curriculum section of the school website’s Academics page reads “Islamic Studies (with designated time for prayer)”)
- English language arts uses McGraw-Hill Reading Wonders, with differentiated instruction (school website, Academics page)
- Math uses Cengage Big Ideas Math, with accompanying online interactive resources (school website, Academics page)
- Science uses Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Science Dimensions, aligned to the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS) (school website, Academics page)
- A preschool program with a play-based, school-readiness focus (school website, Academics page)
Schools near The Islamic Education School at the same level
These are the schools nearest to The Islamic Education School at the same level, with the basic facts each school publishes. Select a name to open that school’s admissions guide:
| School | Grades | Tuition | Entrance test | Distance |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Islamic Education School | K-8 | $7,000 | — | — |
| Arborland Montessori Children’s Academy — Valencia Dr. Campus | K-6 | Not published | — | 1.3 mi |
| Fairmont Historic Anaheim | K-8 | $26,093 | On-campus assessment | 1.9 mi |
| St. Catherine’s Academy | K-8 | $20,080 | On-campus assessment | 2.3 mi |
| Arborland Montessori Children’s Academy — Hughes Dr. Campus | K-8 | Not published | — | 2.4 mi |
Total tuition through graduation at The Islamic Education School
The Islamic Education School tuition for 2024-25 is tiered by grade or program, from $7,000 to $7,500. Over 9 years covering grades K-8, total tuition falls between $63,000 and $67,500, depending on which tier each grade falls in; ask the school for its grade-by-grade tuition table. This uses current-year rates and excludes registration fees, deposits, uniforms and activity fees; the school sets tuition for later years annually.
Getting to The Islamic Education School from Irvine
These are straight-line distances to The Islamic Education School from neighborhoods where many Irvine families live. Actual drive times will be longer; time the drive once during school hours:
| Neighborhood | Straight-line distance |
|---|---|
| Woodbury | 16.1 miles |
| Northwood | 14.7 miles |
| Turtle Rock | 16.9 miles |
| Portola Springs | 17.3 miles |
The website does not describe bus service; confirm this during your visit.
Questions to ask on a The Islamic Education School campus visit
When you visit The Islamic Education School, confirm these points with the admissions office:
- Tuition year (specifically rechecked September 8, 2026) — the most recent downloadable tuition schedule on the school website is the 2024-2025 version, at the file path /wp-content/uploads/2024/08/Tuition-2024-2025.pdf, and both the file name and the docume…
- Accreditation (specifically rechecked September 8, 2026) — the home page, About Us (including About TIES, Mission & Vision, Message from the Principal, Weekly Schedule and Press Kit), Academics (including the Preschool, Elementary, Junior High School, High S…
- The school website is generally out of date — the school calendar is for 2024-2025, the supply list was uploaded in August 2024, and the dress code PDF sits at the path /wp-content/uploads/2019/03/…2018-2019-cropped.pdf, that is, the 2018-2019…
- Founding year — no page on the school website gives a founding year
- Registration, technology, uniform and activity fees beyond tuition
How EDUBUS helps families applying to The Islamic Education School
EDUBUS counselors in Irvine work in both Chinese and English with families applying to The Islamic Education School. We track The Islamic Education School (TIES)’s admissions calendar, prepare students for the campus visit and interview, and review application materials before they are submitted. Book a school-selection consultation or read the Chinese version of this page.
The Islamic Education School (TIES): Frequently Asked Questions
What test does The Islamic Education School (TIES) require?
The Islamic Education School (TIES) does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.
Does The Islamic Education School (TIES) accept F-1 international students?
The Islamic Education School (TIES)'s website does not state an F-1 policy; confirm with the admissions office.
How much is tuition at The Islamic Education School (TIES) for 2024-25, and is aid available?
Tuition at The Islamic Education School (TIES) is $7,000 to $7,500 for 2024-25. Check the school website for aid policies.
When should an Irvine family start preparing for The Islamic Education School (TIES)?
The Islamic Education School (TIES)'s website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it. EDUBUS advises Irvine families from its Irvine office and works back from The Islamic Education School (TIES)'s timeline for application and interview preparation. The Islamic Education School (TIES) is in Anaheim; families driving from Irvine should time the commute during school hours on their visit day.
Sources9 sources · checked 2026-09-08
Compiled from the official The Islamic Education School (TIES) website and public filings. Tuition and deadlines follow the school's current notice.
- ties.aicpca.org
- ties.aicpca.org/about-us
- ties.aicpca.org/academics
- ties.aicpca.org/admissions
- ties.aicpca.org/student-life
- ties.aicpca.org/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/Tuition-2024-2025.pdf
- ties.aicpca.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/TIES_Dress_Code_Elementary_2018-2019-cropped.pdf
- cde.ca.gov/SchoolDirectory/details?cdscode=30664237101900
- WeIrvine: community and commute notes for this school








