In shortGrace Christian School is a Christian private K-8 school in Cypress, California, serving grades K-8 with about 449 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $7,525 to $8,175, or roughly $67,725 to $73,575 across all 9 years at today's rates. Entrance exam requirements are not published; contact admissions.

Applying to Grace Christian School?

EDUBUS keeps the timeline and past cases for this school.

Private school planningBook a school consultation
Tuition$7,525– $8,175 · 2026-27
GradesK-8
Enrollment449students
Entrance examn/a
F-1 studentsYes
Location
4545 Myra Ave., Cypress, CA 90630
Affiliation
Christian
Head of school
Dr. Don Pettinger (Superintendent, Superintendent's Welcome, Accreditation, dpettinger@gcsrr.org)
Phone
714-761-5200
Official Website
www.gcsrr.org

Grace Christian School overview

Grace Christian School is a Christian private K-8 school in Cypress, California, serving grades K-8, with about 449 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $7,525 to $8,175. Religion classes are required, so confirm your family is comfortable with that before applying. The school accepts F-1 international students and issues the I-20 needed for a student visa.

Grace Christian School admissions

Grace Christian School does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.

The school publishes the following application details. Applications for new students open each February (school website, Admissions page). The process (school website, Admission Guidelines page): call 714-761-5200 to reach admissions; meet with the enrollment director and tour the campus; submit the application form (new student, transfer or re-enrollment), the Student Questionnaire, the Home Language Survey and the Financial Agreement Contract, and pay the enrollment or re-enrollment fee. Online applications are submitted through the RenWeb system. The school website has a separate Placement Guidelines page explaining placement rules. International students follow the I-20 Students process and must also submit the I-20 Student Application, the Financial Agreement and a Guardianship Authorization Form; the contact is enrollment counselor Selina Mullaney.

The website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it.

Grace Christian School tuition and fees

Grace Christian School tuition for 2026-27 is $7,525 to $8,175.

Annual tuition for the 2026-27 school year (school website, 2026-2027 Tuition & Special Services Schedule PDF, revised 12/29/2025): $7,825 for grades TK-5, $8,250 for grade 6 and $8,475 for grades 7-8. Tuition is billed annually, and families who pay in full before August 1, 2026 receive a discounted rate: $7,525 for grades TK-5, $7,950 for grade 6 and $8,175 for grades 7-8. Families may also choose 10 installments (August through May) or 11 installments (July through May); the 10-installment plan is $782 per payment for TK-5, $825 for grade 6 and $847 for grades 7-8, and the 11-installment plan is $711, $750 and $770. The school does not have separate parishioner and non-parishioner rates. The low and high tuition figures shown on this site are the lowest and highest paid-in-full rates

The new student enrollment fee is $250, non-refundable, paid when a place is offered; new families pay a one-time, non-refundable facility fee of $500 (which may be added to tuition in the first year as 10 monthly payments of $50). The re-enrollment fee has three tiers by payment date: $200 from January 2 to January 31, $250 from February 2 to April 1 (the same window in which registration opens to new families) and $300 after April 2, of which $100 is credited against the first month’s tuition. A third child receives an $1,800 reduction. Anyone enrolling after September 1 is placed on the 10-installment plan. Payments received after the 15th of the month incur a $25 late fee, and the returned-payment fee is $25. Extended care runs 6:30-8:00 a.m. and 3:15-6:00 p.m. at $4.50 an hour (any part of a half hour is billed as a half hour), or $725 paid annually, or $83 a month for 10 months; lunch is $5.00. I-20 international students pay an additional International Student Fee; the school website’s I-20 Students page does not list the amount

Academics and programs at Grace Christian School

Academics and programs described on the Grace Christian School website include:

  • Grades 6-8 have their own Spanish sequence: Spanish 1 in grade 6, Spanish 2 in grade 7 and Spanish 3 in grade 8 (school website, Curriculum Overview_JH PDF)
  • Junior high math is leveled: Scott Foresman Math in grade 6, Prentice Hall Pre-Algebra in grade 7 and Prentice Hall Algebra in grade 8, with Geometry available in grade 8 on a teacher recommendation (school website, Curriculum Overview_JH PDF)
  • Grade 6 has a required Elective Wheel of four nine-week units rotating through Art, Music Cultures, Computers and Public Speaking; grades 7-8 choose electives by season from options such as Art (drawing, recycled sculpture, animation, ceramics), Advanced Computer Skills, Robotics, Camping, Cooking, Sewing and Quilting, Photography, Guitar, Videography and Wood Shop (school website, Curriculum Overview_JH PDF)
  • There is a National Junior Honor Society chapter (admission by grades and application) and a California Cadet Program leadership course (school website, Curriculum Overview_JH PDF)
  • A Learning Center provides targeted support for students with learning differences, with fees set case by case after evaluation and testing (school website, Tuition & Special Services Schedule PDF)
  • Extended care runs 6:30-8:00 a.m. and 3:15-6:00 p.m. on every school day (school website, Tuition & Special Services Schedule PDF)

Schools near Grace Christian School at the same level

These are the schools nearest to Grace Christian School at the same level, with the basic facts each school publishes. Select a name to open that school’s admissions guide:

School Grades Tuition Entrance test Distance
Grace Christian School K-8 $7,525 — —
St. Irenaeus Parish School K-8 $7,325 — 1.2 mi
St. Hedwig Catholic School K-8 $8,460 On-campus assessment 1.6 mi
Bethany Christian Academy K-8 $8,275 On-campus assessment 3.9 mi
St. Pius V Catholic School K-8 $7,575 — 4.4 mi

Total tuition through graduation at Grace Christian School

Grace Christian School tuition for 2026-27 is tiered by grade or program, from $7,525 to $8,175. Over 9 years covering grades K-8, total tuition falls between $67,725 and $73,575, depending on which tier each grade falls in; ask the school for its grade-by-grade tuition table. This uses current-year rates and excludes registration fees, deposits, uniforms and activity fees; the school sets tuition for later years annually.

Getting to Grace Christian School from Irvine

These are straight-line distances to Grace Christian School from neighborhoods where many Irvine families live. Actual drive times will be longer; time the drive once during school hours:

Neighborhood Straight-line distance
Woodbury 19.5 miles
Northwood 18.0 miles
Turtle Rock 18.5 miles
Portola Springs 21.0 miles

The website does not describe bus service; confirm this during your visit.

Questions to ask on a Grace Christian School campus visit

When you visit Grace Christian School, confirm these points with the admissions office:

  • Founding year — the school website’s home page says only “serving the community for over seven decades,” and the Superintendent’s Welcome, Our Statements and Schools pages give no exact founding year
  • Financial aid — neither the Admissions pages nor either of the two Tuition & Special Services Schedule PDFs on the school website mentions need-based aid or FACTS Grant & Aid; the only discount is the $1,800 reducti…
  • Entrance exam — the materials listed on the school website’s Admission Guidelines page do not include an entrance exam, and while there is a separate Placement Guidelines page, it covers placement only and does not …
  • Average class size — the school website’s home page, Schools page and Academics page do not publish class sizes or a student-teacher ratio
  • Registration, technology, uniform and activity fees beyond tuition

How EDUBUS helps families applying to Grace Christian School

EDUBUS counselors in Irvine work in both Chinese and English with families applying to Grace Christian School. We track Grace Christian School’s admissions calendar, prepare students for the campus visit and interview, and review application materials before they are submitted. Book a school-selection consultation or read the Chinese version of this page.

Grace Christian School: Frequently Asked Questions

What test does Grace Christian School require?

Grace Christian School does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.

Does Grace Christian School accept F-1 international students?

Yes. Grace Christian School issues I-20s; international applicants also submit English proficiency and financial documents.

How much is tuition at Grace Christian School for 2026-27, and is aid available?

Tuition at Grace Christian School is $7,525 to $8,175 for 2026-27. Check the school website for aid policies.

When should an Irvine family start preparing for Grace Christian School?

Grace Christian School's website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it. EDUBUS advises Irvine families from its Irvine office and works back from Grace Christian School's timeline for application and interview preparation. Grace Christian School is in Cypress; families driving from Irvine should time the commute during school hours on their visit day.

Sources15 sources · checked 2026-09-08

Compiled from the official Grace Christian School website and public filings. Tuition and deadlines follow the school's current notice.

  1. gcsrr.org
  2. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552189&type=d
  3. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552189&type=d&termREC_ID=&pREC_ID=1058501
  4. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552189&type=d&termREC_ID=&pREC_ID=1195548
  5. gcsrr.org/ourpages/auto/2025/12/29/62838502/Elementary_and_JH_Fee_Schedule_2026-2027_02.pdf
  6. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552190&type=d
  7. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552162&type=d
  8. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552163&type=d
  9. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552165&type=d
  10. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552168&type=d
  11. gcsrr.org/apps/pages/index.jsp?uREC_ID=552191&type=d
  12. gcsrr.org/ourpages/auto/2023/3/26/63181238/Curriculum%20Overview_JH.pdf
  13. gcsrr.org/pdf/Tuition-Special-Services-Schedule.pdf
  14. cde.ca.gov/schooldirectory/details?cdscode=30664806977334
  15. WeIrvine: community and commute notes for this school