In shortCalvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy is a Christian private K-8 school in Yorba Linda, California, serving grades K-8 with about 138 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $10,400, or roughly $93,600 across all 9 years at today's rate. Entrance exam requirements are not published; contact admissions.

Applying to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy?

EDUBUS keeps the timeline and past cases for this school.

Private school planningBook a school consultation
Tuition$10,4002026-27
GradesK-8
Enrollment138students
Entrance examn/a
Class size12per class
Location
18821 Yorba Linda Blvd., Yorba Linda, CA 92886
Affiliation
Christian
Head of school
Mrs. Beth Holiday (Principal,)
Phone
(714) 777-7131
Official Website
ccylacademy.com

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy overview

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy is a Christian private K-8 school in Yorba Linda, California, serving grades K-8, with about 138 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $10,400. Religion classes are required, so confirm your family is comfortable with that before applying. Average class size is about 12.

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy admissions

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.

The school publishes the following application details. Open enrollment begins in mid-February each year, applications are reviewed in the order received, and priority goes to current students and to the younger siblings of alumni families; admitted families then receive a supplemental enrollment packet from the school. The school website encourages families interested in early admission to start as soon as possible. All enrollment, tuition and fees are paid through the FACTS system, and families receive an account-opening email from FACTS after returning the enrollment form. The school website does not give a specific application deadline and does not say whether there is an entrance test or a parent interview. (School website, Admission Process page)

The website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it.

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy tuition and fees

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy tuition for 2026-27 is $10,400.

There is a single annual K-8 tuition rate for 2026-27: $10,400 for the first child and $9,360 for the second and third child; on a 10-month plan that is $1,040 a month for the first child and $936 a month for the second and third. Families may take one of two reductions: 10% off for CCYL church members, with eligibility determined by the business office, or a 10% sibling discount for the second and third child; the school website states that the church member discount and the sibling discount cannot be combined and that only one may be used. In addition, accounts paid in full before August 1, 2026 receive a further $200 off per student. (School website, 2026-2027 Financial Information PDF linked from the Financial Information page)

The K-8 registration fee is $400 per student, nonrefundable, with no sibling discount, and may be paid in three installments ($150 on March 30, 2026, $125 on April 30 and $125 on May 30); it covers textbook use, A.C.S.I. membership fees, spring standardized testing and the yearbook. A security fee of $60 per family per month funds armed campus security. Extended care: morning 6:30-8:00 is $110 a month, afternoon 15:00-18:00 is $150 a month, both together are $200 a month, drop-in care is $7 an hour, and non-instructional days are $30 a day, with no extra charge for families already on a monthly plan; after 18:00 there is an additional $1 per minute, rising to $6 per minute beyond 10 minutes. Grade-specific trips are billed separately: about $730 per person for the grade 4 Sacramento trip, about $315 per person for the grade 6 Rawhide Ranch trip, and a price still to be determined for the grade 7-8 Washington, DC trip. Tuition and fees all run through the FACTS system, drafted automatically on the 15th of each month, with a $25 late fee.

Academics and programs at Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy

Academics and programs described on the Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy website include:

  • There is one class per grade level; the school website states a maximum student-teacher ratio of 15:1 and a current average of 12 students per class (school website, About page and Admission Process page FAQ)
  • The elementary grades are largely self-contained, with music, physical education, Spanish and Bible taught by specialist teachers; middle school students rotate by subject and are taught entirely by subject specialists (school website, About page and Admission Process page FAQ)
  • Teams: boys flag football and basketball, girls flag football and volleyball, competing in the Christian Athletic League of Orange County against other Christian schools in Orange County (school website, Extracurricular Activities page)
  • After-school activities: Rough House wrestling, three times a week, at beginner and intermediate levels, with the intermediate level competing regionally, and a Friday after-school art class (school website, Extracurricular Activities page)
  • Campus facilities include a gymnasium, a lower grade playground and computer equipment (school website, About page)
  • Grade-specific trips: grade 4 to Sacramento, grade 6 to Rawhide Ranch, and grades 7-8 to Washington, DC (school website, 2026-2027 Financial Information PDF)

Schools near Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy at the same level

These are the schools nearest to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy at the same level, with the basic facts each school publishes. Select a name to open that school’s admissions guide:

School Grades Tuition Entrance test Distance
Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy K-8 $10,400 — —
Independence Christian School K-8 $7,200 — 2.0 mi
Heritage Oak Private Education K-8 $21,630 On-campus assessment 2.1 mi
Fairmont Anaheim Hills K-8 $26,093 On-campus assessment 2.1 mi
Hephatha Lutheran School K-8 $7,988 On-campus assessment 2.8 mi

Where Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy students go next

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy publishes the following on where its graduates go.

The “Our Student’s Future” section on the About page of the school website lists two sets of names. High schools graduates have attended: Esperanza High School, Yorba Linda High School, Valencia High School, El Dorado High School, Canyon High School, Calvary Chapel High School (Santa Ana) and Orange Lutheran. The same page also lists universities graduates later attended, noted on the school website as an incomplete list: West Point, University of Southern California, Biola University, Baylor University, Cal State Fullerton, Chapman University, UC Irvine, UC San Diego, UC Berkeley, UC Riverside, Grand Canyon University, University of Arizona, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and Westmont College. The school website gives no years or counts.

Which entrance test a student sits and when applications close depend on the target high school: some Orange County private high schools require the ISEE, some the HSPT, and some no test at all. EDUBUS works backward from each target high school’s requirements to plan grades, activities and test preparation across the K-8 years.

Total tuition through graduation at Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy

At Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy, at the 2026-27 rate of $10,400, 9 years covering grades K-8 come to roughly $93,600 in tuition alone. This uses current-year rates and excludes registration fees, deposits, uniforms and activity fees; the school sets tuition for later years annually.

Getting to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy from Irvine

These are straight-line distances to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy from neighborhoods where many Irvine families live. Actual drive times will be longer; time the drive once during school hours:

Neighborhood Straight-line distance
Woodbury 13.6 miles
Northwood 12.6 miles
Turtle Rock 17.5 miles
Portola Springs 13.9 miles

The website does not describe bus service; confirm this during your visit.

Questions to ask on a Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy campus visit

When you visit Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy, confirm these points with the admissions office:

  • opened is null — the About, Curriculum and Contact pages of the school website give no founding year, and the Open Date column in the CDE private school directory has no usable information
  • accreditation can only be recorded at the membership level — no page on the school website uses the words accredited, WASC or ACSI accreditation; the only clue is that the 2026-2027 Financial Information PDF includes an A.C.S.I. membership fee within the regis…
  • entranceExam is null — the Admission Process page on the school website says only that applications are reviewed in the order received and that a supplemental enrollment packet follows admission; it does not mention an ent…
  • acceptsF1 is null — the school website has no International or I-20 page and no information on international students, so whether it issues I-20s cannot be determined
  • Registration, technology, uniform and activity fees beyond tuition

How EDUBUS helps families applying to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy

EDUBUS counselors in Irvine work in both Chinese and English with families applying to Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy. We track Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy’s admissions calendar, prepare students for the campus visit and interview, and review application materials before they are submitted. Book a school-selection consultation or read the Chinese version of this page.

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy: Frequently Asked Questions

What test does Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy require?

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy does not publish entrance exam requirements; contact admissions.

Does Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy accept F-1 international students?

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy's website does not state an F-1 policy; confirm with the admissions office.

How much is tuition at Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy for 2026-27, and is aid available?

Tuition at Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy is $10,400 for 2026-27. Check the school website for aid policies.

When should an Irvine family start preparing for Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy?

Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy's website does not state an entrance test requirement, so ask the admissions office whether a test is needed, and which one, before you start preparing. Application dates are set by the school each year; ask the admissions office for the current calendar and plan backward from it. EDUBUS advises Irvine families from its Irvine office and works back from Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy's timeline for application and interview preparation. Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy is in Yorba Linda; families driving from Irvine should time the commute during school hours on their visit day.

Sources10 sources · checked 2026-09-08

Compiled from the official Calvary Chapel Yorba Linda Christian Academy website and public filings. Tuition and deadlines follow the school's current notice.

  1. ccylacademy.com
  2. ccylacademy.com/about
  3. ccylacademy.com/admission-process
  4. ccylacademy.com/curriculum
  5. ccylacademy.com/financial-information
  6. ccylacademy.com/extracurricular-activities
  7. ccylacademy.com/contact
  8. files.snappages.site/399to0vioj/assets/files/CCA-Financial-Information-26-27-.pdf
  9. cde.ca.gov/schooldirectory/details?cdscode=30666477096985
  10. WeIrvine: community and commute notes for this school