In shortBethel Classical Academy is a Christian private school in Irvine, California, founded in 2021, serving grades K-9 with about 63 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $10,900 to $11,300, or roughly $109,000 to $113,000 across all 10 years at today's rates. No standardized entrance exam; admission uses an on-campus assessment or visit day.

Applying to Bethel Classical Academy?

EDUBUS keeps the timeline and past cases for this school.

How no-test admissions workBook a school consultation
Tuition$10,900– $11,300 · 2026-27
GradesK-9
Enrollment63students
Entrance examOn-campus assessment
Location
18700 Harvard Ave, Irvine, CA 92612
Founded
2021
Affiliation
Christian
Head of school
Sally Lee, Principal
Phone
(949) 854-4013
Official Website
bethelclassical.org

Bethel Classical Academy Application Timeline

Per the school website

  1. The 2026-27 school year: new student applications openOpens
  2. Is the deadline for both applications and financial aidDeadline

Verified 2026-09-08; schools refresh dates each fall, confirm on the official site before applying.

Bethel Classical Academy overview

Bethel Classical Academy is a Christian private school in Irvine, California, serving grades K-9, founded in 2021, with about 63 students. Tuition for 2026-27 is $10,900 to $11,300. Religion classes are required, so confirm your family is comfortable with that before applying.

Bethel Classical Academy admissions

Bethel Classical Academy does not use a standardized entrance exam; admission uses an on-campus assessment or visit day.

The school publishes the following application details. For the 2026-27 school year: new student applications open January 14, 2026, and March 13 is the deadline for both applications and financial aid, followed by rolling admission as space allows. The process is an online application in the RenWeb system with a $22 application fee, accompanied by proof of California residency, a birth certificate, transcripts for grades 1-9, standardized test scores for grades 3-9 and a pastoral recommendation form; then a parent interview, before which parents must have read the school’s Mission & Philosophy and Statement of Faith; kindergarten applicants attend a Readiness Observation Day and TK-9 applicants take the assessment for their grade level; results come within two weeks, and a place is secured with a $350 registration fee and a signed contract (school website, Admissions Process page)

This school does not use a standardized entrance test. It assesses applicants on campus, so preparation centers on the visit day and the parent interview rather than test registration. The dates the school publishes are listed in the application timeline on this page; plan materials and testing backward from the deadline.

Bethel Classical Academy tuition and fees

Bethel Classical Academy tuition for 2026-27 is $10,900 to $11,300.

For the 2026-27 school year, TK through grade 8 is $10,900 per year and grade 9 is $11,300 per year. Sibling discounts: $500 off for the second child and $1,000 off for each child from the third onward (school website, Tuition page). The school website lists no installment payment plan.

Application fee $22, nonrefundable; registration fee $350, applied toward tuition, though the school website’s Admissions Process page describes it as nonrefundable; materials fee $300 for TK through grade 2 and $400 for grades 3-9; applying for FACTS financial aid carries an additional $45 processing fee. After-school care from 3:00 to 6:00 pm for grades K-6 costs extra; call 949-854-4013 for prices (school website, Tuition page, FAQ page)

Financial aid: Need-based financial aid is assessed by the third party FACTS Management; for the 2026-27 school year, the financial aid deadline is the same as the application deadline, March 13, 2026. The school website does not publish the share of families receiving aid or the average award (school website, Tuition page, Admissions Process page)

Academics and programs at Bethel Classical Academy

Academics and programs described on the Bethel Classical Academy website include:

  • A three-stage classical structure: TK through grade 6 is the Grammar School (8:30am-2:45pm) and grades 7-8 are the Logic School (8:30am-3:30pm) (school website, BCA at a Glance page)
  • Latin runs from the lower grades into middle school: the lower grades use Song School Latin, the middle grades move to Latin for Children, and grades 7-8 take Latin 1 and Latin 2 (school website, Curriculum page)
  • Grades 7-8 combine history, literature and Bible into Humane Letters, an integrated humanities course covering antiquity through the Middle Ages (school website, Curriculum page)
  • Math uses Singapore Math, progressing grade by grade from TK through grade 6, with Pre-Algebra in grade 7 and Algebra 1 in grade 8 (school website, Curriculum page)
  • Writing uses IEW (Institute for Excellence in Writing), grammar uses Shurley Grammar, and history and science in the lower grades use Memoria Press materials (school website, Curriculum page)
  • Memory Work: Bible passages, poems and catechism questions, totaling roughly 150 by grade 6 (school website, Curriculum page)

Schools near Bethel Classical Academy at the same level

These are the schools nearest to Bethel Classical Academy at the same level, with the basic facts each school publishes. Select a name to open that school’s admissions guide:

School Grades Tuition Entrance test Distance
Bethel Classical Academy K-9 $10,900 On-campus assessment —
Village Montessori School of Irvine K-3 Not published — 1.2 mi
Mariners Christian School K-8 $12,441 On-campus assessment 2.4 mi
Frontiers Academy K-8 Not published — 2.6 mi
Our Lady Queen of Angels Catholic School K-8 $12,380 On-campus assessment 2.8 mi

Total tuition through graduation at Bethel Classical Academy

Bethel Classical Academy tuition for 2026-27 is tiered by grade or program, from $10,900 to $11,300. Over 10 years covering grades K-9, total tuition falls between $109,000 and $113,000, depending on which tier each grade falls in; ask the school for its grade-by-grade tuition table. This uses current-year rates and excludes registration fees, deposits, uniforms and activity fees; the school sets tuition for later years annually.

Getting to Bethel Classical Academy from Irvine

These are straight-line distances to Bethel Classical Academy from neighborhoods where many Irvine families live. Actual drive times will be longer; time the drive once during school hours:

Neighborhood Straight-line distance
Woodbury 6.2 miles
Northwood 5.5 miles
Turtle Rock 2.2 miles
Portola Springs 7.9 miles

The website does not describe bus service; confirm this during your visit.

Questions to ask on a Bethel Classical Academy campus visit

When you visit Bethel Classical Academy, confirm these points with the admissions office:

  • Enrollment — the home page, BCA at a Glance and FAQ pages all omit an enrollment figure, giving only an 8:1 student-teacher ratio; enrollment uses the CDE figure on file of 63, and the CDE detail page does not st…
  • Average class size — the school website gives only the average student-teacher ratio of 8:1 and does not state class sizes
  • F-1 status — neither the Admissions Process page nor the FAQ mentions international students, F-1 status or the I-20; the application materials in fact require proof of California residency
  • Transportation — neither the school website’s sitemap nor its navigation has a Transportation or Bus page, and a full-text search of the Tuition, Parent Resources, FAQ (including each individual FAQ detail page) and …
  • Registration, technology, uniform and activity fees beyond tuition

How EDUBUS helps families applying to Bethel Classical Academy

EDUBUS counselors in Irvine work in both Chinese and English with families applying to Bethel Classical Academy. We track Bethel Classical Academy’s admissions calendar, prepare students for the campus visit and interview, and review application materials before they are submitted. Book a school-selection consultation or read the Chinese version of this page.

Bethel Classical Academy: Frequently Asked Questions

What test does Bethel Classical Academy require?

Bethel Classical Academy has no standardized entrance exam; admission uses an on-campus assessment or visit day.

Does Bethel Classical Academy accept F-1 international students?

Bethel Classical Academy's website does not state an F-1 policy; confirm with the admissions office.

How much is tuition at Bethel Classical Academy for 2026-27, and is aid available?

Tuition at Bethel Classical Academy is $10,900 to $11,300 for 2026-27. Need-based financial aid is assessed by the third party FACTS Management; for the 2026-27 school year, the financial aid deadline is the same as the application deadline, March 13, 2026. The school website does not publish the share of families receiving aid or the average award (school website, Tuition page, Admissions Process page)

When should an Irvine family start preparing for Bethel Classical Academy?

Bethel Classical Academy does not use a standardized entrance test. It assesses applicants on campus, so preparation centers on the visit day and the parent interview rather than test registration. The dates the school publishes are listed in the application timeline on this page; plan materials and testing backward from the deadline. EDUBUS advises Irvine families from its Irvine office and works back from Bethel Classical Academy's timeline for visit-day and interview preparation. Bethel Classical Academy is in Irvine, so time the commute during school hours on your visit day.

Sources11 sources · checked 2026-09-08

Compiled from the official Bethel Classical Academy website and public filings. Tuition and deadlines follow the school's current notice.

  1. bethelclassical.org
  2. bethelclassical.org/bca-at-a-glance
  3. bethelclassical.org/tuition
  4. bethelclassical.org/curriculum
  5. bethelclassical.org/our-story
  6. bethelclassical.org/process
  7. bethelclassical.org/faq
  8. bethelclassical.org/meet-our-team
  9. cde.ca.gov/SchoolDirectory/details?cdscode=30736506162812
  10. bethelclassical.org/parent-resources
  11. WeIrvine: community and commute notes for this school